Stop data retention! Click here & act! Are you a webmaster and want to participate? Here you can find all necessary material for your website - Willst du auch an der Aktion teilnehmen? Hier findest du alle relevanten Infos und Materialien:
Chris Karakas Online Forum Index Karakas Online
 FAQFAQ   Forum SearchForum Search   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Modules do not show and/or disappear in PHP-Nuke v. 7 alpha



 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
   Chris Karakas Online Forum Index -> PHP-Nuke Forum RSS Feed of this Forum
Share this page: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.Digg  del.icio.us  tc.eserver.org  Blinklist  Furl  Reddit  Blogmarks  Magnolia  Sphere  Yahoo!  Google  Windows Live  Technorati  Blue Dot  Simpy  Newsvine  Stumble Upon  co.mments.com  Blinkbits  BlogMemes  Connotea  View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
chris
Dark Lord of the Sith


Joined: 10 May 2003
Posts: 6267
Location: Outer Space

PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2003 11:42 am    Post subject: Modules do not show and/or disappear in PHP-Nuke v. 7 alpha
Reply with quote

A tip of the hat to chris-au for this:

Question Problem: In PHP-Nuke version 7 alpha, when adding a module to the modules folder it won't show in admin/modules. When renaming a module, with FTP or similar, the module also disappears.

Idea Reason:The problem is that in admin/modules/modules.php, of that version, on the line that inserts the modules in the folder modules, the number of fields is incorrect.

Arrow Solution: In admin/modules/modules.php

The lines with:

Code:

       if ($mid == "") {
      sql_query("insert into ".$prefix."_modules values (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$modlist[$i]', '0', '0', '1')", $dbi);
       }


Should have been:

Code:

       if ($mid == "") {
      sql_query("insert into ".$prefix."_modules values (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$modlist[$i]', '0', '0', '1', '0')", $dbi);
       }


Arrow Notice the EXTRA ,'0' before the )",$dbi);

Arrow This error seems to affect only v. 7 alpha.
_________________
Regards

Chris Karakas
www.karakas-online.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Guardian
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant


Joined: 19 Sep 2003
Posts: 47
Location: UK Northwest

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 1:14 pm    Post subject: Also 7.0 Final
Reply with quote

This also affects some of the 7.0 Final downloads I have come across.

People should also be aware that there are some third party modules which alter the nuke_modules table.

All you have to do to determine if this might be a problem for you is to view your nuke_modules table through phpMyAdmin or similar and count the number of fields and then compare this with the code in admin/modules.php
Code:
if ($mid == "") {
      sql_query("insert into ".$prefix."_modules values (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$modlist[$i]', '0', '0', '1', '0')", $dbi);
       }

The above gives us 7 fields.
_________________
be all that you can be..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cyrobyte
Private
Private


Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Location: Wanganui, New Zealand

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 4:35 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I'm still having the problem after fixing the code. I've checked through phpMyAdmin and I have 6 fields. I'm using php 7.6 by the way.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
chris
Dark Lord of the Sith


Joined: 10 May 2003
Posts: 6267
Location: Outer Space

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 8:37 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

You mean you have PHP-Nuke 7.6? How did you arrive at this version? Is it a vanilla download or is it some kind of an upgrade? I guess you have old files in your installation.
_________________
Regards

Chris Karakas
www.karakas-online.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
cyrobyte
Private
Private


Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Location: Wanganui, New Zealand

PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 10:14 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Yup, sorry for the typo. I have php-nuke 7.6 installed. But, i've solved the problem. It seems that I used the web installer to install my database and it was the older version I think. So, the database had missing fields in it and wasn't really compatible with php-nuke 7.6. Maybe it was for the previous version of php-nuke. So, what I did was delete the whole database, and rebuild it using SQL by uploading the nuke.sql file into it. So, I've got a database which is compatible with php-nuke 7.6. I'm not sure if I'm using the right term by explaining all this because it's my first time doing php-nuke.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
chris
Dark Lord of the Sith


Joined: 10 May 2003
Posts: 6267
Location: Outer Space

PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 1:15 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

You explained it very well, cyrobyte - thank you! Smile
_________________
Regards

Chris Karakas
www.karakas-online.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
aldis
Private
Private


Joined: 19 Dec 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 6:08 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

hi,....
you are doing good.
keep it up and thanks for sharing
_________________
aldis
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Share this page: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.Digg  del.icio.us  tc.eserver.org  Blinklist  Furl  Reddit  Blogmarks  Magnolia  Sphere  Yahoo!  Google  Windows Live  Technorati  Blue Dot  Simpy  Newsvine  Stumble Upon  co.mments.com  Blinkbits  BlogMemes  Connotea 
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
   Chris Karakas Online Forum Index -> PHP-Nuke Forum
Page 1 of 1
This page contains valid HTML 4.01 Transitional - click here to check it!
This page contains a valid CSS - click here to check it!

 

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group